Since  my last post, I have gained ten pounds. I have also lost eleven. Bit of an emotional roller coaster that. But I came out on top, so I suppose I can’t really complain.

This week I started work, and the food there all looks like magic. I have a burning desire to eat there, but so far have resisted. I shall continue to do so for the foreseeable future. It’s not easy though, and I don’t particularly like it. On the brightside, I never seem to be all that hungry while I’m there and I have now mastered the art of healthy snacking at work.

Loosing the eleven pounds however, makes this the thinnest I have been since I was a child. And it’s really starting to show. I’m down a jeans size and my seemingly permanent belly has FINALLY started to shrink. It’s been weird rediscovering my bone and body structure as it lies beneath the layers of fatty padding. Also a little painful as that padding goes away. Who knew hip bones were so sharp??

All in all, it’s been a fairly uneventful time in my journey. I cried when I discovered that I’d gained so much, but also knew it was well earned given all the junk I had been eating. There wasn’t enough time or energy in the day to workout, so I had to get my eating back under control. I did, and the weight fell away once more. Lesson learned.

Until then,

~Me💋

