Do you ever go to write a post and it’s just a hot mess? Like you know what you want to say, but absolutely none of it is coming out correctly? It’s ugly and unpleasant and makes me rather frowny faced. Not cool.

That’s the trouble with being a writer for me… really, that’s just the trouble of me being me. I have extremely high standards for myself and for others. Perfect honesty, total open communication, give it your best, have fun, etc. It’s a lot to live up to, admittedly. But it’s nothing I don’t ask of myself. Nothing I haven’t had to work for/on myself.

Still, if you say you’re going to do something. Do it. If you have an issue with someone, tell them. Do it with respect (and love if you can manage it), but don’t just shove it down inside yourself where it does everyone the most possible harm. And never half ass anything! Always use your full ass 😉

I don’t think I’m asking too much there. To me it’s just a more spelt out version of the commandments by which I live my life. Love God with all you’ve got, and love people, treating them as you would wish to be treated. I hate being lied to in any way, or having to guess at problems with loved ones. And I put my whole ass in everything I do! Naturally, I wish for others to do the same for me.

Until next time, Darlings…

~Shalese Brynn💋

